Tours: Darren Middleton, Dead Letter Circus, Delta Riggs

“It’s been a big challenge starting again, but I wouldn’t change a thing about these last couple of years,” Darren Middleton revealed in an exclusive op-ed on FL last year. A few months on from the release of his debut solo album, Translations, things are tracking well for the former Powderfinger guitarist who has just dropped new single ‘One Thing’ and is set to head out on a modest 15-date national tour next month. Kicking off with a support slot at Pete Murray’s Melbourne show on March 15 the tour proper gets underway in April and includes stops in Bacchus Marsh, Katoomba and Oakleigh.

Darren Middleton tour dates

Saturday, March 15 – The Forum, Melbourne (supporting Pete Murray)

Friday, April 4 – Soundlounge, Gold Coast

Saturday, April 5 – Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads

Saturday, April 6 – Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads

Saturday, April 12 – Baby Black Cafe, Bacchus Marsh

Thursday, May 1 – Fresh On Charles, Launceston

Friday, May 2 – Red Hot Music, Devonport

Saturday, May 3 – Waratah Hotel, Hobart

Thursday, May 8 – Rock Lily, Sydney

Friday, May 9 – Clarendon Guesthouse, Katoomba

Saturday, May 10 – The Bunker, Coogee Diggers

Sunday, May 11 – Bombie Bar, Woollongong

Friday, May 16 – Trinity Sessions, Adelaide

Saturday, May 24 – Caravan Club, Oakleigh

Sunday, June 1 – Mojo’s Bar, Fremantle

Brisbane prog rock outfit Dead Letter Circus have announced a 19-date regional jaunt of Australia only months after finishing up a huge co-headline tour with Karnivool. Produced by longtime collaborator Forrester Savell the band released their second album The Catalyst Fire in mid-2013. Their more far-flung fans will have a chance to see the record live this May when the band hits the road with guests Like Thieves.

Dead Letter Circus tour

Thursday, May 15 – Beer Garden, Surfers Paradise,

Friday, May 16 – Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich

Saturday 17th May 2014 Big Pineapple Festival, Sunshine Coast

Sunday, May 18 – Tatts Hotel, Toowoomba

Tuesday, May 20 – Collector Hotel, Parramatta

Wednesday, May 21 – Tattersalls Hotel Penrith

Thursday, May 22 – Carmens Miranda, Sutherland

Friday, May 23 – Hornsby RSL, Hornsby

Saturday, May 24 – Entrance Leagues Club, The Entrance

Wednesday, May 28 – Black Swan, Bendigo

Thursday, May 29 – Village Green, Mulgrave

Friday, May 30 – Barwon Heads Hotel, Barwon Heads

Saturday, May 31 – Shadows, Mount Gambier

Sunday, June 1 – The Gov, Adelaide

Wednesday, June 4 – Pier Hotel, Esperance

Thursday, June 5 – White Star Hotel, Albany

Friday, June 6 – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Saturday, June 7 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Sunday, June 8 – Rosemount Hotel, Perth

Melbourne’s ** will celebrate the release of their new single ‘Supersonic Casualties’ – taken from their forthcoming second album Dipz Zebazios with a quick trip up the east coast. Supporting them on their little jaunt will be Sydney’s , Brisbane’s and Melbourne’s .

Delta Riggs tour

Thursday, April 17 – The Roller Den, Sydney

Saturday, April 19 – Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Thursday, April 24 – Moonshine Bar, Manly

Friday, April 25 – John Curtain Band Room, Melbourne

Saturday, April 26 – The Zoo, Brisbane

Sunday, April 27 – East 88, Gold Coast