Them Crooked Vultures album on the way

With Them Crooked Vultures stomping our way in January 2010, the supergroup’s debut album is much anticipated in these parts. Now it turns out we won’t be waiting much longer.

The 13-track long-player – which is self-titled, despite earlier reports it was to be named Never Deserved The Future – is due out in Australia on 13 November. We’ll be among the first to hear it, with the US and UK releases a few days later.

Until now, we’ve had to content ourselves with shaky YouTube footage of Josh Homme, John Paul Jones and Dave Grohl giving the songs a live workout at one of their many European shows. If the recorded versions are as rock –  “n roll as their titles – Gunman, Mind Eraser, No Chaser, Caligulove – we’re in for a wild ride.

Them Crooked Vultures tracklisting.

1. No One Loves Me & Neither Do I

2. Mind Eraser, No Chaser

3. New Fang

4. Dead End Friends

5. Elephants

6. Scumbag Blues

7. Bandoliers

8. Reptiles

9. Interlude With Ludes

10. Warsaw or the First Breath You Take After You Give Up

11. Caligulove

12. Gunman

13. Spinning in Daffodils