The Amity Affliction announce huge tour with Architects, The Ghost Inside and Buried In Verona

Ahead of the release of new album Chasing Ghosts in September, The Amity Affliction have announced the most ambitious tour of their eight year career.

Singer Joel Birch says that “It feels like there is an entire album of awesome songs that we love which hasn’t happened prior to this; we’ve finally written an album we are proud of from start to finish, no filler whatsoever… I’ve tried to write my thoughts in a manner that can connect with people on an even more personal level than I did on Youngbloods, and I’m proud that the substance and depth hasn’t been lost or compromised, or watered down.”

Amity will be joined on one of the year’s heaviest touring lineups by English metalcore crew Architects who will be showcasing new material from their Daybreaker album, Californian hardcore act The Ghost Inside and labelmates Buried In Verona.

The Amity Affliction, Architects, The Ghost Inside, and Buried In Verona tour:

Wednesday 26th September – The Tivoli, Brisbane (AA)

Thursday 27th September – The Tivoli, Brisbane (18+)

Friday 28th September – Panthers, Newcastle (Lic AA)

Saturday 29th September – Big Top, Sydney (Lic AA)

Tuesday 2nd October – UC Live, Canberra (Lic AA)

Friday 5th October – Palace Theatre, Melbourne (U18)

Friday 5th October – Palace Theatre, Melbourne (18+)

Saturday 6th October – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide (Lic AA)

Sunday 7th October – Metropolis, Fremantle (18+)

Monday 8th October – Metropolis, Fremantle (U18)

Tickets on sale 9am Friday 6th July