Six more acts added to Falls lineup

Falls Festival have announced the addition of six more bands on their 2011 line-up, which already boasts Arctic Monkeys, Fleet Foxes, Tim Finn, The Jezabels, Easy Star All Stars and Arj Barker.

Continuing with their surprise line-up additions Falls has confirmed that incendiary electronic pop due Crystal Castles will be headed our way this New Year’s Eve, along with FL Playlisters Unknown Mortal Orchestra. Also heading along to Lorne and Marion Bay in December is the legenday J Mascis, Josh Pyke, Papa vs Pretty and the Wonderful World of DJ Yoda.

That leaves another 54 acts to be confirmed for the Falls Festival in coming months with experimental trio Battles and English electro pop act Metronomy likely additions as both recently made statements suggesting that they’ll be in Australia for New Years.

The 2011 Falls Festival line-up so far:

Arctic Monkeys

Arj Barker

Easy Star All Stars

Fleet Foxes

Tim Finn

The Jezabels

Crystal Castles

J Mascis

Josh Pyke

Papa vs Pretty

Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Wonderful World of DJ Yoda.