Mumford and Sons October arena tour announced

Australian fans will be the first to hear Mumford and Sons’ second album on tour when the folk outfit returns for a huge arena tour in October.

The band’s still unnamed new album is due in September, just a month before the tour, which will see the band and their friends Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros and Willy Mason visiting Perth, Adelaide, Brisbane, Sydney, Hobart, Melbourne, Canberra. The tour then continues to Queensland for shows in Cairns, Townsville and Gold Coast without Edward Sharpe.

Mumford and Sons, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Willy Mason tour:

Saturday 13 October – Belvoir Amphitheatre, Perth

Monday 15 October – Entertainment Centre Theatre, Adelaide

Wednesday 17 October – Riverstage, Brisbane

Thursday 18 October – Entertainment Centre, Sydney

Tuesday 23 October – Derwent Entertainment Centre, Hobart

Thursday 25 October – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Friday 26 October – Royal Theatre, Canberra

Sunday 28 October – Kuranda Amphitheatre, Cairns

Monday 29 October – Convention Centre, Townsville

Wednesday 31 October – Convention Centre, Gold Coast

Friday 2nd November – Vector Arena, Auckland

Sunday 4th November- Town Hall, Wellington

Tuesday 6th November- CBS Arena, Christchurch

Tickets on sale 9am Monday 9th July

There will also be an additional one off ‘Gentlemen of the Road’ show announced soon. Mumford’s ‘Gentlemen of the Road’ shows sees the band headlining curated events “in towns where bands don’t usually tour”. These vibe of these shows is described by the band a “somewhere between ‘traveling Victorian circus’ and ‘Victorian traveling circus.’”