Massive Attack tour announced

After a string of hints, the long-anticipated return of Massive Attack has now been confirmed. Fans will no doubt rejoice at news that the Bristol trip-hop trailblazers have chosen some special venues for the March 2010 headline shows.

This tour follows the release of Massive Attack’s new studio album, Heligoland, on 5 February. To recreate its songs live – as well as the countless classics further back in their repertoire – the touring band consists of main men 3D and Daddy G, vocalists Horace Andy, Deborah Miller and Martina Topley-Bird, plus band members Damon Reece (drums), Angelo Bruschini (guitar), John Baggott (keyboards), Winston Blissett (bass) and Julien Brown (drums).

See Massive Attack in all their glory at these venues in March. Tickets on sale Friday 5 February.

Friday March 12 – Perth Kings Park

Monday March 15 – Sydney Opera House Forecourt

Friday March 19 – Canberra Royal Theatre

Saturday March 20 – Melbourne Sidney Myer Music Bowl

Sunday March 21 – Adelaide Entertainment Centre

Tuesday March 23 – Brisbane Riverstage