Lanie Lane hits the open road

Our favourite guitar-toting cowgirl Miss Lanie Lane is hitting the open road this May for one hell of a banging tour.

Having spent 2011 riding high off the release of her beautiful debut album To The Horses, recording with Jack White, meeting Wanda Jackson and winning over hoards of new fans with her alt-country sass, Lanie is heading out, full band in tow, to celebrate.

Joining her on the ‘Bangity Bang’ tour are FL Playlisters and hot, young soul sensations The Rubens.

Lanie Lane Bangity Bang tour dates:

Friday 11th May – The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide

Saturday 12th May – Fly By Night Musician’s Club, Fremantle

Sunday 13th May – Amplifier Bar, Perth

Friday 18th May – Hotel New York, Launceston

Saturday 19th May – The Grand Poobah, Hobart

Thursday 24th May – Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Friday 25th May – Meeniyan Town Hall, Meeniyan

Saturday 26th May – Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Wednesday 30th May – Woombye Pub, Woombye

Thursday 31st May – Hi Fi Bar, Brisbane

Friday 1st June – The Metro Theatre, Sydney

Tickets on sale Thursday 16th February.