Kiss My Camera Finalists 2011

Congratulations to the photographers who have been selected as finalists in WAM’s 2011 Kiss My Camera Competition. They have been recognised as some of the finest music photographers Perth has to offer.

Their work will be on display at the Museum of WA from 21st May

This year’s gallery features shots of Iggy and the Stooges, Kasabian, Lisa Mitchell and Joan Jett alongside WA acts John Butler, Abbe May, Karnivool and The Devil Rides Out. All the photos have a WA theme, either location or subject, and range from live shots to portrait.

The winner will be announced on 20th May, and the people’s choice winner will be chosen from the most ‘liked’ image on the WAM Facebook page.

Special congratulations to the following fourteen FasterLouder shooters who made the grade:

Gareth Anderson

Dan Laidlow

Christine Lee

Stuart Sevastos

Court McAllister

William Buck

Cam Campbell

Baz Harvey

Stuart Millen

Aaron Watkins

Beau Davis

Cam Inniss

Sally Jarvis

Suzanne Crosbie