Kings Of Leon move to ‘intimate venues’

Late scheduling changes have been made by to the King of Leon’s March tour, to give punters in Brisbane and Adelaide “the opportunity to experience the Kings Of Leon live in environments similar in intimacy to those in Sydney and Melbourne”.

The venue and scheduling changes mean that:

– The Brisbane performance has moved from Sunday 6th March at QSAC Stadium to the Brisbane Entertainment Centre on Tuesday 8 March;

– The Adelaide Oval’s Sunday 13 March performance will now take place at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre with no change to the date, and;

– The Sydney ACER Arena performance on Tuesday 8 March has been rescheduled to Friday 11 March.

Ticketek will contact patrons in Adelaide and Brisbane with details regarding ticket exchange, while the tickets for the rescheduled Sydney show remain valid. Punters unable to attend the rescheduled dates can seek a refund prior to Friday 4th February at their original point of purchase.

Kings of Leon tour:

Tuesday 8th March – Brisbane Entertainment Centre (new venue and rescheduled date)

Thursday 10th March – ACER Arena, Sydney

Friday 11th March – ACER Arena, Sydney (rescheduled date)

Sunday 13th March – Adelaide Entertainment Centre (new venue)

Thursday 17th March – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Friday 18th March – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Monday 21th March – nib Stadium, Perth