Karnivool’s only Australian tour for 2011

Perth’s Karnivool played a few home state shows in April and now they’ve announced an extensive Australian tour so that the rest of us have a chance to hear the band air new material from the follow-up to 2009’s Sound Awake.

Twelve months on from their ‘New Day’ tour, Karnivool’s only Australian tour for 2011 will travel to cities on the East Coast, in North Queensland and even Adelaide in June and July.

Karnivool tour:

Wednesday 8th June – Pier, Frankston

Thursday 9th June – Corner, Melbourne

Friday 10th June – Corner, Melbourne

Saturday 11th June – Ferntree Gully, Ferntree Gully

Sunday 12th June – Kay Street Inferno , Traralgon

Wednesday 15th June – ANU Bar, Canberra

Thursday 16th June – Waves, Wollongong

Friday 17th June – Penrith Panthers, Penrith

Saturday 18th June – Roundhouse, Sydney

Sunday 19th June – Newcastle Panthers, Newcastle

Wednesday 22nd June – Panthers, Port Macquarie

Thursday 23rd June – Cex, Coffs Harbour

Friday 24th June – The HiFi, Brisbane

Saturday 25th June – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Sunday 26th June – Caloundra RSL, Caloundra

Wednesday 29th June – Andergrove Tavern, Mackay

Thursday 30th June – Magnums, Airlie Beach

Friday 1st July – The Venue, Townsville

Saturday 2nd July – Brothers, Cairns

Monday 4th July – The HiFi, Brisbane

Wednesday 6th July – Corner, Melbourne

Thursday 7th July – HQ, Adelaide

Tickets on sale Monday 18th April