In brief tour news: Aleks and The Ramps, Bloods, Snakadaktal

It’s been over three year’s since Melbourne troupe Aleks and The Ramps released their superb sophomore record Midnight Believer and finally, after a few lineup changes and a good long rest, the band is back with album number three, FACTS. The and is heading out to give fans a taste of their new “darker” sound this March.

Aleks and The Ramps tour dates:

Thursday 1st March – The ANU Bar, Canberra

Friday 2nd March – The Patch , Woolongong

Saturday 3rd March – GoodGod Small Club, Sydney

Sunday 4th March – Chinos, Newcastle

Thursday 8th March – The Rails. Byron Bay

Friday 9th March – The Spotted Cow, Toowomba

Saturday 10th March – Tym Guitars in store, Brisbane

Saturday 10th March – The Waiting Room, Brisbane

Thursday 22nd March – The National Hotel, Geelong

Friday 23rd March – Northcote Social Club, Northcote

Saturday 24th March – The Hotel Metro, Adelaide

Saturday 31 March – The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Sydney trio Bloods make super fun dance-y, garage tunes, and are launching their first single – All The Things You Say Are Wrong in Melbourne and Sydney this March. Joining them at both shows to ensure the party is well and truly on will be Melbourne’s twisted noise makers Lunars. Make sure you watch Bloods surprisingly sexy skater boy video, above.

Bloods tour dates:

Friday 24th February – The Gasometer, Collingwood

Thursday 15th March – GoodGod Small Club, Sydney

Unearthed High winners Snakadaktal. are also heading .* are also heading out next month to prove they are more than just a pretty song. With special guest Elizabeth Rose on board, these shows are sure to be one big dance party.

Snakadaktal tour:

Thursday 15th March – Bended Elbow, Geelong

Friday 16th March – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Saturday 17th March – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Thursday 22nd March – Transit Bar, Canberra

Friday 23rd March – OAF, Sydney

Saturday 24th March – Northern Star, Newcastle

Friday 30th March – Villa, Perth

Saturday 31st March – Ed Castle, Adelaide

Thursday 12th April – The Zoo, Brisbane

Friday 13th April – Beach Road, Byron