Groovin The Moo replaces Action Bronson, adds local acts to lineup

Adelaide rapper Allday has replaced Action Bronson at the top of the alphabetically ordered lineup for the 2014 Groovin the Moo tour “due to popular demand from GTM fans.”

Allday joins Vance Joy, Disclosure, The Presets, and Violent Soho on the bill which has also been bolstered by the addition of local and triple j Unearthed acts at all six festival stops plus Lindsay “The Doctor” McDougall, Bluejuice’s Jake Stone and Tommy Franklin who will be DJing between acts in the Moolin Rouge Big Top Tent.

The local and triple j Unearthed additions:

Oakbank – Tkay Maidza, Jimblah and Bad//Dreems and Flamingo

Maitland – The Gooch Palms, Thief, Gang of Youths and The Patriots

Canberra – Nicole Millar, The Steptones and Drawing North and Sweet Shoppe

Bendigo – D.D Dumbo, My Echo, Lurch & Chief and Outlines

Bunbury – Paces, Atticus Beats and Lost Boys

Townsville – Mathas, Crooked Colours and The Acitones.

Groovin’ the Moo lineup:


Andy Bull

Architecture In Helsinki


Dizzee Rascal


Holy Fuck


The Jezabels

The Jungle Giants



The Kite String Tangle

Loon Lake

The Naked And Famous

Parkway Drive

Peking Duk

The Presets

Robert Delong


Vance Joy

Violent Soho

Wave Racer

What So Not

Groovin’ The Moo 2014 dates:

Friday, April 25 – Oakbank Racecourse, Oakbank, SA

Saturday, April 26 – Maitland Showground, Maitland, NSW

Sunday, April 27 – University of Canberra, ACT

Saturday, May 3 – Prince Of Wales Showground, Bendigo VIC Sold out

Sunday, May 4 – Murray Sports Complex, Townsville, QLD

Saturday, May 10 – Hay Park, Bunbury, WA