Groovin’ the Moo lineup change

Chiddy Bang have joined the likes of Flo Rida, Lil Wayne, Mos Def, Ice Cube and D12 on the Hall of Shame’s ever growing list of cancelled or delayed Australian hip-hop tours by bailing on Groovin’ the Moo. Apparently they’d prefer to “focus on new TV and radio promotional opportunities for their upcoming album in the USA” rather than playing at the festival.

Their place on the lineup has been quickly taken by J Award Unearthed Artist of the Year winners Ball Park Music who will bring their set of sunny indie-pop including Hottest 100 tunes It’s Nice to Be Alive and All I Want is You to the tour.

Announcing the lineup changes, festival promoter Stephen Halpin explained that “To replace an act on the festival at this late stage is very difficult, so we are extremely grateful to have an act of the calibre of Ball Park Music join the tour at such short notice. Yes it’s annoying that Chiddy Bang have chosen to cancel but Ball Park Music are a fantastic live act and deserve all their current success.”

Groovin’ the Moo 2012 dates:

Saturday 5th May – Prince of Wales Showground, Bendigo Sold out

Sunday 6th May- Murray Sports Complex, Townsville

Saturday 12th May – Showgrounds, Maitland

Sunday 13th May – University of Canberra

Saturday 19th May – Hay Park, Bunbury