Gotye and 28 acts that aren’t Gotye nominated for 2012 APRA Song Of The Year

The top thirty contenders for the 2012 APRA Song Of The Year have been revealed, with The Beards, Bass Kleph and Hillsong Live all receiving shortlist honours alongside Washington, Kimbra and outside favourite Gotye.

The list will be whittled down to five final nominees, the winner of which will be announced at an awards ceremony in Sydney on Monday 28th May.

Despite Hilltop Hoods nomination for I Love It Aussie hip-hop was once again sold short with Lil $hmyl’s Don’t F#ck With $hmyl feat. Big Daddy D being shamefully overlooked.

APRA Song Of The Year 2012 Finalists:

$pend My Money – Bass Kleph

(Oh Well) That’s What You Get Falling In Love With A Cowboy – Lanie Lane

Act Your Age – Bluejuice

All For You – Cold Chisel

Always A Winner – Pete Murray

Awkward – San Cisco

Bad Machines – Shane Nicholson

Beautiful Mess – Kasey Chambers

Boys Like You – 360

Brother – Matt Corby

Cameo Lover – Kimbra

Country – Troy Cassar-Daley

Design Desire – Abbe May

Don’t Worry Be Happy – Guy Sebastian

Dun Proppa – Def Wish Cast

Endless Summer – The Jezabels

Feeding Line – Boy And Bear

Holy Moses – Washington

I Feel Better – Gotye

I Love It – Hilltop Hoods Ft Sia

It Is Well With My- Hillsong Live

Jungle – Emma Louise

Love Is A Drug – Eskimo Joe

Reptile – Calling All Cars

She’s Like A Comet – Jebediah

Somebody That I Used To Know – Gotye Featuring Kimbra

The Ending Is Just The Beginning Repeating – The Living End

Turn Me On -The Grates

You Should Consider Having Sex With A Bearded Man – The Beards

Zoom – Last Dinosaurs