Music

Garbage are returning to Australia for some huge shows with The Temper Trap

Enduring alt-rock luminaries Garbage have announced their return to Australia for the first time since 2013, and they’ve done it in a pretty spectacular way. As well as Sydney and Melbourne headline shows, they’ll also be teaming up with The Temper Trap (who have also just announced Sydney and Melbourne headline shows) for some stacked A Day On The Green appearances, as well as joining forces for Garbage’s first Wollongong show in 17 years. Keeping up? Good.

The A Day On The Green dates will also see The Preatures, Tash Sultana and Adalita join the bill for what’s set to be a ripping day out in a winery setting

Both Garbage and The Temper Trap have recently released full-lengths, having put out Strange Little Birds and Thick As Thieves respectively. Revisit our longform profile of The Temper Trap here.

Check out the bands’ tour dates and A Day On The Green dates below.

Garbage 2016 Australian tour

Thursday November 24 – The Regent Theatre, Melbourne VIC
Friday December 2 – Hordern Pavilion, Sydney NSW

Garbage & The Temper Trap

Thursday December 1 – WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong NSW

The Temper Trap 2016 Australian tour

Friday November 25 – The Palais, Melbourne VIC
Wednesday November 30 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW

A Day On The Green w/ Garbage, The Temper Trap, The Preatures, Tash Sultana & Adalita

Saturday November 26 – Rochford Wines, Yarra Valley VIC
Sunday November 27 – Leconfield Wines, McLaren Vale SA
Tuesday November 29 – Kings Park Botanic Garden, Perth WA (*Tash Sultana/Adalita not playing Perth)
Saturday December 3 – Bimbadgen, Hunter Valley NSW
Sunday December 4 – Sirromet Wines, Mt Cotton QLD