Full PIAF lineup announced

The Perth Esplanade will come alive this summer as the Beck’s Music Box hosts an eclectic lineup of acts from across the globe.

As well as Sonic Youth and The Scientists, who were confirmed last week, Okkervil River, Feist and Explosions in the Sky will arrive at the Perth International Arts Festival in February and March.

Also appearing is indie-folk troubadour Rufus Wainwright, who will play the Perth Concert Hall for one night only on February 9. And as always, the festival’s contemporary music hub will host the WAMi Awards night and RTR FM’s annual pop quiz.

Perth International Arts Festival presents Beck’s Music Box:

Saturday February 9 – LABJACD

Sunday February 10 – Gretchen Parlato

Monday February 11 & Tuesday 12 – Meow Meow

Wednesday February 13 – The Scientists

Thursday February 14 – That1Guy

Friday February 15 & Saturday February 16 – Lawrence Leung

Sunday February 17 – Explosions in the Sky

Monday February 18 & Tuesday February 19 – Yasmin Levy

Wednesday February 20 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw

Thursday February 21 – 2008 WAMi Awards

Friday February 22 – RTR FM Pop Quiz

Saturday February 23 – Sonic Youth

Sunday February 24 – Martin Hayes and Dennis Cahill

Monday February 25 – Brodsky Quartet

Tuesday February 26 – The Bad Plus

Wednesday February 27 – Feist

Thursday February 28 – Nouvelle Vague

Friday February 29 – Okkervil River

Saturday March 1 – Soul Jazz Sound System

Sunday March 2 – Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings

Also featuring:

Saturday February 9 – Rufus Wainwright, Perth Concert Hall

Tickets for all shows available from BOCS outlets. For more details visit