Full lineup announced for Boogie 7

It’s only seven weeks until Boogie number seven and so the crew at Bruzzy’s farm have unveiled the rest of the lineup of bands heading up to Tallarook for the festival.

The list of new additions is spearheaded appropriately enough by New York city’s Endless Boogie who will play two sets of their psychedelic riffage. Other international acts joining the lineup are Memphis psychobilly icon Tav Falco and his band The Panther Burns, Simone Felice from the Catskill Mountains, and Japanese garage rock girl group Go Devils.

Local additions joining the lineup include Money For Rope, Harmony, Lowtide, Drunk Mums and the “supergroup” Wang featuring Jed Kurzel and Cec Condon from The Mess Hall and Chris Ross from Wolfmother. Grinspoon captain Phil Jamieson will also be in attendance playing a set of “classic songs and kooky covers”.

Boogie will be increasing its capacity to 1500 punters this year, but the festival promises that Bruzzy’s farm will still be “a very special place that allows us to present our magic to our people”.

The gates for Boogie 2013 swing open at 2pm on Friday, March 29 with the bands kicking things off around 5pm on Friday, and finishing up at 11pm on Sunday night. Bruzzy’s Farm in Tallarook is 101km from the Melbourne CBD or a 1 hour and 7 minutes ride by train from Southern Cross station.

Boogie 7 lineup:

Kitty, Daisy & Lewis

Endless Boogie

Tony Joe White

Henry Wagons and His Very Welcome All Star Company


Don Walker and The Suave Fucks

Tav Falco and The Panther Burns

Money For Rope

Good Heavens

Simone Felice

Little Bastard


Phil Jamieson

Jeremy Neale

Super Wild Horses

Go Devils

Benjamin Francis Leftwich

The Preatures

Mother and Son



Dirt Farmer

Drunk Mums