The first single off alt-J’s new album has landed, and it’s dreamy as hell

British outfit alt-J have dropped ‘3WW’, the first single from their upcoming album due out in June. It’s the first piece of new music since 2014 album This Is All Yours, which spawned the mega singles ‘Left Hand Free’ and ‘Every Other Freckle’.

Their new album – titled RELAXER – contains eight tracks all up, and will hit shelves on June 9. They again brought on Charlie Andrew as producer – who has helmed their past two releases.

They’re playing a bunch of festivals over the coming months – including Panorama and Lollapalooza – so it’s entirely possible we could be seeing them on our shores before the year is out.

Wrap your ears around ‘3WW’ below, and check out RELAXER’s tracklist under that.

RELAXER tracklist

1. ‘3WW’
2. ‘In Cold Blood’
3. ‘House of the Rising Sun’
4. ‘Hit Me Like That Snare’
5. ‘Deadcrush’
6. ‘Adeline’
7. ‘Last Year’
8. ‘Pleader’

Something to say?