Emma Louise reveals album details and artwork

Emma Louise has revealed the details of her forthcoming album vs Head vs Heart.

Due for release on March 22 , the album will be the debut for the singer-songwriter following her successful 2011 EP Full Hearts and Empty Rooms. Louise has also revealed the tracklisting and album artwork for the highly anticipated debut. The album features 10 songs including her latest single ‘Freedom’ and the popular favourite ‘Boy’ which narrowly missed out on the Hottest 100 but made its way into the slightly less hot 100 at #114.

Undergoing a three-month writing stint in New York to conceive the album, the Brisbane native has developed and matured her sound. Louise has enjoyed a successful 12 months with her debut EP going gold and signing to international labels Vertigo Universal and New York label Frenchkiss, home to Bloc Party, Local Natives, Passion Pit and Les Savvy Fav.

vs Head vs Heart is available for preorder on Friday February 15, and released generally on Friday March 22.

vs Head vs Heart tracklist:

1. 17 Hours

2. Atlas Eyes

3. Boy

4. Stainache

5. Mirrors

6. Freedom

7. Braces

8. Cages

9. Pontoon

10. To Keep Me Warm