Cut Copy take In Ghost Colours to the Yanks

Modular favourites Cut Copy have 22 March penciled in for the local release of their second album In Ghost Colours, but they won’t be here for the happy day. Their excuse? Just a little trip round the USA, culminating in the desert for Coachella…

Before Cut Copy enter the land of the Super Sized, though, they’re taking the stage in London, Amsterdam, Hamburg, Rome, Milan and other cities partial to synth-pop ditties. The album is released 8 April in the US, and 14 April in the UK, with the lead single Lights & Music available for download now.

After hitting LA, New York and, err, Texas, the boys are joining compatriots Midnight Juggernauts at the mighty Coachella Festival.

Here’s the In Ghost Colours tracklist. 16 songs!

1 Feel the Love

2 Out There on the Ice

3 Lights & Music

4 We Fight for Diamonds

5 Unforgettable Season

6 Cold Youth

7 Midnight Runner

8 So Haunted

9 Voices in Quartz

10 Hearts on Fire

11 Far Away

12 Silver Thoughts

13 Strangers in the Wind

14 Visions

15 Nobody Lost, Nobody Found

16 Eternity One Night Only

Feast your eyes on the video for Lights & Music.