Coal Chamber reform to play Soundwave 2012

Coal Chamber have announced that they will reform specifically for Soundwave 2012. The alt-metal band formed in 1994 and released three albums – Coal Chamber, Chamber Music, Dark Days – before splitting in 2003.

Band leader, and current vocalist for DevilDriver, Dez Fafara, made the announcement in a post on the band’s official website declaring “These reunion shows are for the fans that want to see us again as well as all the people that never got to see Coal Chamber. It is and always will be a very special part of my life, so these few shows are for those people and for us. If you’re not from Australia, better get a ticket now to come see this event!”

Guitarist Meegs Rascí³n* adds “Australia has never seen us, nor have we seen them. It will be an extraordinary exchange of energy and adrenaline.”

Check out the rest of the acts confirmed for the Soundwave 2012 lineup