Clare Bowditch tour

Clare Bowditch’s fourth studio album, Modern Day Addiction is finally due out on Friday 13 August and so she’s taking a band of eight members including three back-up singers and “a small plane-full of instruments” out to tour the new songs.

Some lucky punters will also win the opportunity to hang out with Bowditch and band pre-show, for “audience-participation tutelage” and a chance to sing and dance with them on stage.

Modern Day Addiction can be pre-ordered from her website where you will get a signed limited edition digi- pack, a poster and your choice of any one of her previous three albums – Autumn Bone, What Was Left or The Moon Looked On – delivered digitally for free.

Clare Bowditch tour:

Friday 1st October – Country Club Showroom Launceston>

Saturday 2nd October – Wrestpoint Showroom,

Thursday 7th October- Surfers Paradise Beer Garden

Friday 8th October – HiFi, Brisbane

Saturday 9th October – Tanks Art Centre, Cairns

Sunday 10th October – The Irish Club, Toowoomba

Thursday 14th October – The Loft, Warnambool

Friday 15th October – The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide

Saturday 16th October – Settlers Tavern, Mildura

Thursday 21st October – Wollongong University, Wollongong

Friday 22nd October – Level One at Newcastle Leagues

Saturday 23rd October – Metro Theatre, Sydney

Friday 29th October – Bended Elbow, Geelong

Saturday 30th October – Stonefest, Canberra

Monday 1st November – The Forum Theatre, Melbourne