Children Collide announce tour

Children Collide have finally finished album number three, and according to Johnny Mackay it is, ”…post-punk, sort of Krauty-psych and a bit dancey.” While we are not entirely sure what that means, if new tune Sword To A Gunfight is anything to go by then the band is certainly onto a very good thing.

With its driving rhythm and spacey guitar interludes Gunfight could be a roughed up Primal Scream out-take, and is hopefully a sign of what’s to come from their forthcoming record, Monument.

Before they drop the LP on April 12th you’ll get a chance to preview Children Collide’s new tunes in the flesh when they hit the road for a huge tour in March.

FasterLouder present Children Collide tour:

Friday 9th March – Ferntree Gully Hotel, Ferntree Gully

Saturday 10th March – Pelly Bar, Frankston, VIC

Sunday 11th March – Breath of Life, Launceston

Thursday15th March – Hotel Great Northern, Byron Bay

Friday 16th March – Elsewhere Bar, Gold Coast,

Saturday 17th March – The Zoo, Brisbane, QLD

Wednesday 21st March – The Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour

Thursday 22nd March – The Cambridge, Newcastle

Friday 23rd March – The Patch, Wollongong

Saturday 24th March – The Metro Theatre, Sydney

Thursday 29th March – The Gov, Adelaide

Friday 30th March – Capitol, Perth

Saturday 31st March – Players Bar, Mandurah

Sunday 1st April – Mojos, Fremantle

Thursday 12th April – Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Friday 13th April – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tickets on sale Thursday 2nd February.