Children Collide announce new drummer; tour

Back in February, Children Collide’s long-serving drummer Ryan Caesar announced that he was leaving the group following the launch tour for their third album Monument as “the current tensions, and the situation – looked at from any perspective, can only be resolved by my leaving.”

Caesar has now been replaced by Mitch McGregor from four-piece indie rock group Dardanelles, who won a nomination for the Australian Music Prize with their debut album Mirror Mirror back in 2008.

Children Collide will head out on tour with their new line up in August, but first frontman Johnny Mackay is off to New York City, where he will set up home , begin writing new material and “indulge in the NYC lifestyle for the foreseeable feature”.


Thursday 2nd August – Prince of Wales Hotel, Bunbury

Friday 3rd August – Amplifier Bar, Perth

Wednesday 8th August – Fowlers Live, Adelaide

Friday 10th August – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Wednesday 16th August – The Republic Bar, Hobart

Friday 17th August – The Standard, Sydney

Wednesday 22nd August – Lismore University Bar, Lismore

Thursday 23rd August – The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Friday 24th August – The Zoo, Brisbane

Sunday 26th August – The Hotel Great Northern, Byron Bay

Wednesday 29th August – The Stro (UNE Armidale Uni), Armidale

Thursday 30th August – The Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay

Friday 31st August -The Fitzroy Hotel, Windsor

Saturday 1st September – Wollongong Uni Bar, Wollongong

Sunday 2nd September – Zierholz, Canberra

Wednesday 5th September – The Crow Bar, Wagga Wagga

Thursday 6th September – The G (CSU Uni), Albury

Friday 7th September – Yahoo Bar, Shepparton

Saturday 8th September – The Bended Elbow, Geelong

Tickets on sale Thursday 24th May