Chet Faker finally unveils new single, debut album tracklist

Chet Faker will finally release his debut album Built On Glass on April 11 via Future Classic.

The album features single ‘Melt’, the simmering, synth-wobbled duet with Brooklyn singer Kilo Kish that was released in August last year, and 11 other tracks including the new single ‘Talk Is Cheap’. There’s also an eight minute cut called ‘Cigarettes & Loneliness’ and a song that seems to describe the long wait for the record, ‘Lesson In Patience’. Watch the clip for ‘Talk Is Cheap’ below.

The bearded perfectionist with a perfect beard known to his friends as Nick Murphy revealed last week that he had recorded and rejected two previous albums. “Maybe I’ve overcooked it and thought about it too much,” Murphy told triple j. “I thought it was finished and then I deleted everything and started again. I did that twice. I wrote like three albums for one album.”

Built On Glass follows on last year’s collaboration with Flume – the three-track Lockjaw EP and 2012’s Thinking in Textures EP which featured the singles ‘Terms and Conditions’, ‘I’m Into You’, ‘Love and Feeling’ and his cover of the Blackstreet classic ‘No Diggity’.

Built On Glass tracklist

Release Your Problems

Talk Is Cheap

No Advice (Airport Version)

Melt (feat. Kilo Kish)


To Me




Cigarettes & Loneliness

Lesson In Patience

Dead Body