Change to Karnivool touring line-up

Californian prog-rock outfit Dredg has withdrawn from their imminent tour alongside homegrown heroes Karnivool. According to a statement: “After further planning and some unexpected twists Dredg management have announced the band will not be in Australia for the – Å“Sine Waves and Mirrors’ tour.”

Stepping into Dredg’s slot will be hard-touring grunge hopes Regular John, who now join the previously-announced Coerce. As expected, venues are filling up fast for these upcoming shows, which follows from Karnivool’s rousing run back in winter.

After these dates, the WA heavy-hitters are locked in for the Big Day Out circuit in January before jetting back to the US to present Sound Awake to wider world.

Regular John is the new band on board for the – Å“Sine Waves and Mirrors’ tour, presented by FasterLouder. Several shows are on the verge of selling out.

Wednesday 18 November- THE ENMORE THEATRE, Sydney [ABOUT TO SELL OUT]

Friday 20 November -WAVES NIGHTCLUB, Wollongong

Saturday 21 November -TRACKSIDE FESTIVAL, Canberra

Sunday 22 November -BAR ON THE HILL, University of Newcastle

Tuesday 24 November – THE TIVOLI, Brisbane

Wednesday 25 November – THE TIVOLI, Brisbane

Friday 27 November – THE COOLANGATTA HOTEL

Saturday 28 November – OPEN ARMS FESTIVAL, Coffs Harbour

Sunday 29 November – THE NORTHERN, Byron Bay

Wednesday 2 December – THE PALACE THEATRE, Melbourne [ABOUT TO SELL OUT]

Thursday 3 December – THE PALACE THEATRE, Melbourne [SECOND SHOW ON SALE NOW]


Saturday 5 December – PIER LIVE, Frankston

Tuesday 8 December – THE THEBARTON THEATRE, Adelaide [with Coerce and Jericco]

Friday 11 December – METRO CITY, Perth WA [with Coerce and Jericco]

Saturday 12 December – MAXX YOUTH FESTIVAL, Bunbury [Free Entry]