Calling All Cars tour

An unexpected blow to the jaw of lead vocalist Haydn Ing prematurely ended Calling All Cars Sydney’s Big Day Out set and sent him to hospital, but the energetic trio have dusted themselves off and are throwing themselves back onstage for another national tour.

With two albums to their credit, including last year’s Dancing with a Dead Man, the band has had the honour of supporting Queens of the Stone Age at their Soundwave sideshows last year and have also opened shows for a few other bands you may have heard of including Foo Fighters and AC/DC.

Calling All Cars will get to work on a third album this year but first they’ll hit the road in April and May with co-conspirators Strangers and Arts Martial along for the fun.

FasterLouder presents Calling All Cars tour:

Thursday 19th April – Indie Bar, Scarborough^

Friday 20th April – Prince of Wales, Bunbury^

Saturday 21st April – The Rosemount, Perth^

Friday 27th April – Fowlers Live, Adelaide

Saturday 28th April – The Loft, Warrnambool

Thursday 3rd May – Transit Bar, Canberra

Friday 4th May – The Annandale, Sydney

Saturday 5th May – The Zoo, Brisbane

Sunday 6th May – Caxton Street Festival, Brisbane

Thursday 10th May – Kay Street, Traralgon

Friday 11th May – The HiFi, Melbourne

Friday 18th May – The Republic Bar, Hobart^^

^ Strangers NOT appearing; ^^Strangers and Arts Martial NOT appearing at this show

Get your tickets here