Bluesfest is on a roll, announce Bee Gees legend Barry Gibb as 2017 co-headliner

The Bee Gees’ legendary Barry Gibb is the latest act to be added to the 2017 Bluesfest lineup.

Adding to the lineup that already includes Patti Smith, Santana, Mary J. Blige, and The Doobie Brothers, Gibb is set to bring his In The Now tour to Australian audiences, following the release of his new album of the same name. It’s his second solo release, and the first album of new material since The Bee Gee’s final record in 2001.

He was previously here touring back in 2013 on the Mythology tour, and like that tour he’s also going to be hitting up a number of dates around the country. Check out the full run of dates below.

Gibb’s career spans more than 50 years, both as a solo artist and the creative leader of Australia’s biggest selling recording group, The Bee Gees.

Bluesfest takes place on the Easter Long Weekend at Tyagarah Tea Tree farm. Tickets are on sale now, get your mitts on them here.  Scope the full updated lineup below.

Barry Gibb In The Now Tour 2017

Wednesday April 5 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane, QLD
Saturday, April 8 – Hope Estate, Hunter Valley NSW
Monday April 17 – Bluesfest, Tyagarah Tea Tree Farm NSW
Thursday April 20 – Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide SA
Sunday April 23 – Perth Arena, Perth WA
Wednesday April 26 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne VIC
Saturday April 29 – Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney NSW

Bluesfest 2017 lineup

Fourth announcement: 

Barry Gibb

Third announcement:

The Doobie Brothers

Second announcement:

Mary J. Blige
Corinne Bailey Rae
Michael Kiwanuka
Nahko And Medicine For The People
The Suffers

First announcement:

Zac Brown Band
Patti Smith and Her Band perform Horses
The Lumineers
Buddy Guy (only Aus show)
Bonnie Raitt
Mavis Staples (only Aus show)
Billy Bragg
Jethro Tull
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
Gregory Porter
Snarky Puppy
St. Paul & The Broken Bones
Beth Hart (only Aus show)
Laura Mvula
Roy Ayers
Booker T Presents The Stax Records Revue
Andrew Bird
Rickie Lee Jones
Joan Osborne
Turin Brakes
The Strumbellas
Jake Shimabukuro
Nikki Hill
Irish Mythen