Bjork “thrilled” to star on new Death Grips album

Continuing their tradition of dropping albums without warning, Death Grips have released a new eight new track album niggas on the moon featuring vocals from Bjork.

Last year, Death Grips remixed Bjí¶rk as part of her Biophilia remix series and the Icelandic star has returned the favour by letting the iconoclastic hip-hop trio cut and slice her vocals on ‘Have a Sad Cum’, ‘Fuck Me Out’ and six other songs. “I adore Death Grips and I am thrilled to be their ‘found object’!” Bjork announced on Facebook. “I have been lucky enough to hang and exchange music loves w/ them and witness them grow !! epic: onwards !!” Listen to niggas on the moon below.

The songs form the first half of the band’s new double album powers that b. The second half of the album, jenny death, is due for release later in the year. powers that b follows on from last year’s Government Plates which featured the rather epically named track ‘You Might Think He Loves You For Your Money But I Know What He Really Loves You For It’s Your Brand New Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat’ and features typically uncompromising manifestos including ‘Bootleg (Don’t Need Your Help)’ and ‘Whatever I Want (Fuck Who’s Watching)’.


Something to say?