All-star Fleetwood Mac tribute album

Tame Impala, Best Coast, MGMT and The Kills are set to appear on a new Fleetwood Mac covers album.

The album Just Tell Me That You Want Me, also features covers by Antony Hegarty from Antony And The Johnsons, Lykke Li and Marianne Faithfull, but the most eye catching contribution to the album is a collaboration between Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo and Dinosaur Jr.’s J. Mascis on Peter Green’s instrumental Albatross.

The artists have apparently been “given free license to interpret the songs in their own way” and is being produced by Randall Poster, who is best known (if known at all) as the music supervisor on Wes Anderson’s films and on Boardwalk Empire. Poster also presided over the last year’s Buddy Holly tribute album Rave On, which featured contributions from Paul McCartney, Lou Reed, Patti Smith, Julian Casablancas, the Black Keys, Florence and the Machine, She & Him, Cee-Lo, My Morning Jacket, Modest Mouse and Fiona Apple.

Just Tell Me That You Want Me tracklist:

Albatross – Lee Ranaldo Band Featuring J Mascis (4:16)

Landslide – Antony (3:33)

Before The Beginning – Trixie Whitley (4:46)

Oh Well – Billy Gibbons & Co. (4:45)

Rhiannon – Best Coast (3:07)

Think About Me – The New Pornographers (2:56)

Angel – Marianne Faithfull (4:59)

Silver Springs – Lykke Li (4:11)

Gold Dust Woman – Karen Elson (5:43)

Storms – Matt Sweeney And Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy (4:46)

Straight Back – Washed Out (3:44)

That’s All For Everyone – Tame Impala (3:43)

Sisters Of The Moon – Craig Wedren with St. Vincent (3:45)

Dreams – The Kills (4:46)

Gypsy – Gardens & Villa (4:40)

Tusk – The Crystal Ark (5:30)

Future Games – MGMT (9:02)